clean energy advisory board

In order to build public support for the Plan from a diversity of stakeholders and to leverage local expertise on clean energy issues, the City has established a Clean Energy Atlanta Advisory Board.

The Board is composed of local and regional experts, who will act as a sounding board for strategies being considered for the Plan, contribute analytical and research support, and help the City analyze and select the initiatives for the Plan.

Header photo: Daniel X. O'Neil


Clean Energy Advisory Board Members


City of Atlanta
Chandra Farley, Chief Sustainability Officer


Georgia Interfaith Power and Light
Codi Norred, Executive Director, 


Southern Environmental Law Center 
Kurt Ebersbach, Energy and Air Quality Attorney 


Southface Energy Institute 
James Marlow, President 


Spelman College
Dr. Latoria Whitehead, President & Founder LS Whitehead Group

Spelman College Student Leader 
Lamia Lopez, Environmental Science Student, Spelman College

Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance Maggie Kelley Riggins, Senior Program Manager

Partnership for Southern Equity Solomon McBride, Manager, Just Energy

NPU Leader from S
Allean Brown, Community Advocate

Clark Atlanta University
Zoe Landers, Dual Degree Engineering and Environmental Justice Fellow

Environment Georgia
Jennette Gayer, Executive Director 

The Greenlink Group 
Matt Cox, CEO 


Rex Hamre, VP Sustainability 


RCE Greater Atlanta
Ciannat Howett, Associate Vice President, Resilience, Sustainability, and Economic Inclusion - Emory University 


Transformation Alliance 
Odetta MacLeish-White, Managing Director, Atlanta Regional Commission 


West Atlanta Watershed Alliance 
Dr. Erica Holloman-Hill, Director, Environmental Justice Programs

Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future Lauren Westmoreland, Vice President, Energy and Sustainability

Atlanta Housing Authority Susan Evans, Program Manager

Georgia State University Student Leader 
Avery Evans, Graduate Student, M.I.S., Urban Studies, Georgia State University 


U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 
Bonita Johnson, Senior Physical Scientist, Water Division Environmental Justice Coordinator, White House Environmental Justice Interagency Council-Regional Committee Co-Chair, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

NPU Leader from T
Angela Clyde


NPU Leader from Z
Anne Phillips


NPU Leader from H
Khalifa Lee, Executive Board Vice Chair


NPU Leader from R
Sheryl Brown, Owner, Thrive Public Relations Atlanta and Director, ACE Warriors




Upcoming meetings